Image Credits: .

  • May
  • 25

Aaryan Zaveri -

Author Image Fisto Staff
When did you start playing tennis?

I started playing Tennis at the age of 6. My sister used to play for leisure and I was so intrigued by her games, that even I wanted to have my shot at it. Eventually, I found myself attempting to excel at it.

Any rituals before the game

I listen to music before getting on the field. It is something that relaxes me and at the same time preps me for my performance.

What does it mean to you to represent India?

Every player's dream is to represent his /her country. I want to represent India in Olympics and Davis Cup. It would be the best thing that could happen to me!

What would be your ultimate achievement?

I want to win an Olympic gold medal for India and win Grand Slam titles.

In what area of your game do you think you need to improve?

In tennis, a player has to learn something new every day he/she goes on the court.

Is sports a natural talent or a skill that is developed?

It is a mixture of natural talent and skills that are developed with practice.

Perks of being an athlete

You inculcate a positive attitude. You try to get better at your game and boost your endurance level.

Your first match for India

I represented India for the first time in Vietnam last year. It was a great experience overall and we secured the second position in the competition.

Your aspirations

I want to represent India in the Junior Davis Cup next year. I'm also working hard to represent India in the Olympic games, Davis Cup and win Grand Slams in the near future.

What’s on your bucket list?

-Win an Olympic Gold

-Win Grand Slams

-Represent India in Davis Cup

Who knows you the best?

My parents know me the best. They are aware of everything in my life, as they play a huge role in it.

Your partners in crime

As I mentioned before, my parents know everything about me. So having them as my partners in crime, as it’s always the safer option. Actually, I am glad they are my comrades.

Off court

PlayStation. I play different games but GTA 5 is one of my favorites.

Favorite food

Pizza is something I love way too much and can't keep away from. Being a sportsperson, I have to keep a safe distance from food like that.

Your achievements

-I have won many National titles and was NO. 1 IN INDIA IN U-14 Category. -Represented India 3 times in Vietnam, Thailand, and Qatar.

-Won a gold medal in Asian Junior Championship in Qatar.

-Second Position in ITF Asia Development Championships in Vietnam.

-I recently reached the semi-finals of the ITF tournament and was the ㆐ first to reach that stage in my age group in India.

Your World Ranking and National Ranking?

World ranking (ITF Juniors)- 900

Ranked no. 1 in India in under 14 and among the top 10 players in Under 16.

[widget id="fbw_id-2"]

TAGS :

Achiever of the week

View Details

Hansini Mathan

Table Tennis

NEWSLETTER