Image Credits: Football Delhi

  • Mar
  • 03

Indian Air Force, Delhi FC register easy wins at Football Delhi Senior Division

Author Image Fisto Staff

Last year's runners-up Indian Air Force and Delhi FC registered fluent victories during their opening matches in the Group-B preliminary league matches of Football Delhi (DSA) Annual Senior Division Open Clubs Football League Championship at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium on Monday.

While, Indian Air Force defeated newly promoted Jaguar FC 4-0, Delhi FC thrashed Shastri FC 5-0.

After Ashok Kumar scoring opener to give last year's runners-up an early lead in the fifth minute, Jijo Zedo, Md Danish and Zico zorem sangha added goal each in 20th, 39th and 60th minute respectively as Indian Air Force completed a convincing win.

Later, Narendra, Sourabh, Jaskaran, Sourabh Singh and Sourabh contributed in Delhi FC's win with a goal apiece.

Indian Air Force 4 (Ashok Kumar 5th minute, Jijo Zedo 20th, Md Danish 39th and Zico zorem 60th) bt  Jaguar FC 0; Delhi FC 5 (Narendra 5, Sourabh 35, Jaskaran 49, Sourabh Singh 64 and Sourabh 70) bt Shastri FC 0.

Achiever of the week

View Details

David Beckham